Log out and log back in?

Almost everything your app does over the network is connected to a unique key that your device holds onto from logging into trimbleoutdoors.com.

If you start experiencing any unexpected behaviors, there is a chance that somehow this information has gotten out-of-date, and needs to be refreshed.

One of the best first-steps is to log out and then log back in. You shouldn’t lose any information by doing this, it should just refresh the state of things.

This is usually one of the first things that we will ask you to do when you are reporting an error that we haven’t seen, or can’t reproduce ourselves.

**NOTE: don’t do this while out-of-network. If you are out of network, you will be able to log out, but you won’t be able to log back in. This means that your trips won’t be visible to you until you log back in, which could be a disaster while on an outing.

Feedback and Knowledge Base